Trickers: Terrible Acting, Directing & Andrea Catozzi

Whilst I’ve been away busy for the past month or so a big fat number of great videos have had to be ‘marked as read’ as I just haven’t been able to get round to them. Today, whilst holed up in a hotel in Crawley, I managed to catch latest… and as everyone knows, I’m a big fan of his stuff.

However… one thing I hate is trickers and flippers trying to be something that they are not good at. Namely: directing & acting and particularly recreating fight scenes. Most flippers can barely do filming and editing well… why chuck another couple of layers on top of the workload that makes the job even harder and weakens the already struggling routine? I don’t get it.

Anyways… so when I saw that Andrea produced, directed and edited this video, I had my head in my hands. However, at least it’s not acting out a script. It is however showing Andrea at his best (and aparently happiest) displaying his creative movement, loosely held together with a hint of storyline (As if Jason Bourne could dance?).

So, this is good, its filmed really well, edited to the music excellently and doesn’t try and be anything than it is – creative movement set to a good audio.

It’s Art baby… if you don’t understand it… accept you have a gap in your knowledge and move it. Check it… then go leave the man some thumbs up:

2 Comments

Filed under acrobat, filming

2 responses to “Trickers: Terrible Acting, Directing & Andrea Catozzi

  1. Andrea Catozzi

    Hi flipcatch! Thank you very much for this article! I’m very glad you like my work. You are doing a very good job too, and have a nice blog, keep it up!
    Where are you from?
    Greetings from Paris

  2. Thanks for stopping by Andrea, glad you like the article and blog. Big fan of your work here… so keep progressing and promoting what you do, please.

    I’m in the UK, England, in the west, near Bristol. If you’re ever in this side of the world… call me up, I’ll come out and film and photograph some flips.

    All the best – Mark

Leave a Reply

