Berlin Als Beute II

I remember years ago, a friend stepping into the living room and seeing a bunch of us watching a skate video and after observing a few minutes of riders throwing themselves down stairs and flipping their boards about, asking ‘what is this? Is it an instruction video?’

At the time, we’d never heard an ‘non-skater’ viewpoint of a skate video – and just responded with ‘yeah, something like that’. Now, some 15years later, I know how to explain what we were watching and how they are viewed.

Some videos are tutorial and instructional – set up, staged and rehearsed, to allow you to learn.
Some will tell you a story – with a script, actors and attempt to suspend your belief.
Some like this one below, are simply non of the above, it is a celebration of skills.

Just like you would go and see a show, or an event. So if you, like me get thrown a curve-ball question from anyone that doesn’t know what they are looking at, please tell them, its’ a celebration of skills, all wrapped up in one entertaining format.

BEAUMedia from Berlin have done just that. As I watched, my thoughts moved from story driven fiction, to reportage documentary before finally realising and settling on simply a celebration of movement.

Enjoy, go say hello and watch part 3 (no-idea what happened to part 2)

2 Comments

Filed under filming, free running, parkour

2 responses to “Berlin Als Beute II

  1. This vid is just great. I would pay if I could buy it, though I would prefer to download it.

    (I dont have a website yet)

  2. This vid is just great. I would pay if I could buy it, though I would prefer to download it.

    (I dont have a website yet)

Leave a Reply

