‘Chalked up’ freebie

I received in the post this morning ‘Chalked Up’ by Jennifer Sey – ‘Inside Elite Gymnastics’ Merciless Coaching, Overzealous Parents, Eating Disorders, and Elusive Olympic Dreams’.

The autobiography of an ex-Gymnast isn’t something I’d buy. However it has landed at a surprisingly convenient time when I’m attending a gym regularly, and watching the grueling training the kids have to go through. I’m still wondering what they think of their coaches and parental pressures. Whether they feel like quiting, or if they actually love it and all the tears that go with the lifestyle.

I guess I’ll get to find out now. I’ll read it and be back with an opinion in a few weeks.

mark

2 Comments

Filed under Gymnastics

2 responses to “‘Chalked up’ freebie

  1. dimitris

    I am really interest in your feedback on this.
    Please do not forget to post it here!!!

  2. nah I won’t forget – I’m quarter of the way through it already.

Leave a Reply

